TOP

Market Studies

Open or enter markets such as Russia or other CIS area countries, usually requires going through a first phase of study and adaptation of the company and its products before beginning to grow locally. Typically for this type of exercise, all companies find themselves faced with barriers such as distance between teams, language, cultural differences and the need to allocate time and resources (financial or otherwise) in order to ensure success for the project.

Based on this observation and to ensure the success of the project, P2M has implemented an approach in two phases to support its customers on all the steps required for the implementation and development of a company regardless its level of development. Thus P2M may have to work on issues such as research funding from public or private, the study of the target market (documentary, field), adaptation of the company and its products (translation of marketing materials, patent ... ) or the taking over a part or all of the local commercial development.

LThe services presented below, are all the services that P2M can offer in phase 1 according to the progress of your project and its level of development.

1. What to do before meeting with prospective clients and partners for the first time?

a. Have you already chosen your market?

To the extent that you would grow your business internationally but have not yet chosen which market or sector you would like to focus on, P2M offers to assist you in defining the ideal market (type of actors, market size, number of competitors and economic stability) for your company and your products. Thus we can apply our methodology of bottom-up analysis in order to record each studied country and help you prioritize the target country or countries most suitable for your products.

Do not hesitate to ask us about our "Definition and selection of the ideal market," if you want to know more about it.

b. Do you have enough knowledge of your market in order to estimate your business objectives or to decide on a strategy of approach?

The establishment of a development strategy (direct, indirect or mixed) can be effective in having perfect knowledge of the market, its functioning, its history, its actors, its sales prices ... P2M therefore propose to study the targeted market to help you define the strategy to be established, begin to familiarize yourself with your market and get a first idea of the potential sales of your products. The upward methodology used to study the market will allow you to obtain the following key information:

  • Market development and its trends;
  • Market structure (prospects, partners and competitors);
  • The potential for your products according to targeted segments and the chosen type of development;
  • The political situation;
  • The regulatory environment.

  • This market research will be supported by a field study (eg: first stages type) to validate the assumptions.
    Do not hesitate to ask us about our "bottom up market research” if you want to know more on this subject.

    c. Do you need funding to implement the chosen strategy?

    To develop locally or internationally, companies generally have three options in terms of funding:
    • Self-financing;
    • Raise funds from private investors;
    • Or obtain grants or public subsidies.

    • On this subject, P2M therefore aims to help you firstly to quantify your financing needs and also to seek and obtain adequate funding for your project, if the "self-financing" option is not possible or desirable.

      Depending on your country of origin and the target country, various aids or grants may be obtained both to finance the development or the adaptation of your products for marketing. In this light, P2M list and daily studies these options to be able to advice, assist and secure at most the access to these public funds.

      In addition and if necessary or strategic, P2M can help on fundraising projects, mainly in Russia. For this purpose, P2M has established strategic partnerships with key players in the fundraising market. Thus P2M intervenes in the drafting of necessary documents for fundraising (business plan, executive summary, and PowerPoint presentation of your project) and preparing meetings with investors (BA, VC or PE) and delegates the daily relationship with its external agents.

      Do not hesitate to ask us about our "funding research ", if you want to know more on this subject.

      d. Would your target market be able to understand and use your products?

      i. Regarding our marketing tools, have they been located in order to be read and understood by your partners and prospects?

      Regardless the type of commercial development chosen, the first step of any prospecting approach will be to present your company and your products in order to allow your prospects and partners to understand and measure the interest that can represent your products for their companies. It is therefore necessary that from the first contacts you would be able to position yourself at the same level as your competitors (local or not) by offering materials (website, brochures, product sheets, etc.) in local languages and adapted to the local context (commercial, regulatory, historical, etc.). Thus you can play on a "glocal" approach vis-à-vis your prospects and partners, bringing international expertise (global) mixed at a local approach and avoid being seen as one of many foreign players trying to enter the market.

      Thanks to its positioning both locally and internationally, P2M has the ability to help companies adapt their marketing tools to the expectations and requirements of the target market. Indeed, P2M is able to intervene most often, on topics such as adaptation and translation of relevant pages of your website, your product brochures and / or company presentation.

      NDo not hesitate to ask us about our service "location of marketing tools", if you want to know more on this subject.

      ii. Do your products need to be certified?

      Considering your marketing tools, the necessity to obtain an approval of your products before selling them in Russia is more than uncommon. Indeed, it will be necessary to obtain the TR (technical regulations) and TR UC (technical regulations for the Customs Union Russia - Belarus - Kazakhstan) to attest (if necessary) that your products comply with Russian regulation and standards.

      With its experience and its network, P2M can support the technical preparation of your file in order to facilitate and speed up the certification of your products.

      Do not hesitate to ask us about "certification" if you want to know more on this subject.

      2. How to start initiating a relationship with your prospects or partners?

      Once all your documentation and preparatory steps completed, the question arises of how to meet and validate all the assumptions you have taken to secure your business goals, your price positioning or your sales approach.

      a. Did you know that your competitors participate in international fairs in your targeted area?

      Participation in trade events (fairs, forum, exhibition, roundtable breakfast) can prove to be a useful tool as part of a strategy validation of a market penetration or market prospecting.

      Before any exposure approach, it may be recommended that companies participate in these events as visitors. Indeed, the visit allows the company to choose the fair location, identify strategic locations, to get a general idea before participating as an exhibitor or just starting to understand the market better.

      To accompany you in the different phases of such an exercise, P2M offers the following services:
      • Identification and selection of fairs;
      • Participation and representation (as exhibitor or visitor) during the fair with or without the participation of a member of your team
      • And optionally: (i) organization of BtoB appointments with prospects / partners not attending the fair, (ii) launch your first "press release" or to list you on directories and forums so that your prospects can easily find you on the internet and start generating leads entering.

      • Do not hesitate to ask us about "international fairs" if you want to know more about it.

        b. Would you like to take a proactive approach and not wait for the next event?

        If, on the contrary, you do not want to wait or depend on the timing or salon visits, you will need to get in touch with your market (prospects, partners, influencers, etc.) in order to begin to validate the assumptions made during the literature review. This approach will also allow you to begin to witness the local market around your company and your products and identify your first opportunities (prospects, partners). For this P2M has set up two types of offers:

        i. An offer of support to set up meetings with your prospects and partners:

        In order to accelerate and facilitate the identification, making contact and setting up meetings with your target (prospects, partners ...), P2M has established short-term missions (of several weeks) for setting up meetings with new actors. Thus P2M offers customers the opportunity to benefit from its support and expertise for establishing meetings, to which P2M will not participate unless specific request in this regard.

        Do not hesitate to ask us about our "lead generation", if you want to know more about it.

        ii. An offer of market validation:

        If on the contrary, you cannot move or you want to be accompanied by P2M team on your meetings, P2M can also propose you meet on your behalf or jointly, your prospects (customers, partners, and prescribers) selected and contacted in order to check their interest in your products and gather additional local information. After several meetings you will receive a sheet report form including the key information:
        • Prospects & partners (rencontres) achieved;
        • Contacts of Prospects and partners;
        • Information about the market and your competition, gathered;
        • Conclusions about assumptions of documentary study phase and recommendations on identified opportunities.

        • This report will allow you to prepare future trips and start building your sales pipe in this area, in case you want to stay in this market.

          Do not hesitate to ask us about our "first steps approach," if you want to know more about it.

          Once the studies which aim to prepare, validate or finance the development of a new area completed, P2M can also help you in the commercial development phases strictly speaking, ie generating revenues in this area.

TOP

Etudes & Enquêtes

S'ouvrir ou s’implanter sur un marché tel que la Russie, ou tout autre pays de la zone CEI, nécessite généralement de passer par une première phase d’étude et d’adaptation de la société et de ses produits avant de pouvoir dans un deuxième temps commencer à se développer localement. De plus et de façon classique pour ce type d’exercice, toutes les entreprises se retrouvent confrontées aux barrières telles que la distance entre les équipes, la langue, les différences culturelles, ainsi que la nécessité d’allouer du temps, des ressources et des moyens (financier ou autres) à ce projet afin d’en garantir le succès.

Partant de ce constat et afin d’assurer la réussite du projet, P2M a mis en place une approche en 2 phases permettant d’accompagner ses clients sur l’ensemble des étapes nécessaires à l’implantation et au développement d’une société quelque soit son niveau de développement. Ainsi P2M peut être amenée à travailler sur des sujets tels que la recherche de financement publique ou privée, l’étude du marché visé (documentaire, terrain), l’adaptation de la société et de ses produits (traduction des documents marketing, brevet …) ou encore la prise en charge d’une partie ou de l’ensemble du développement commercial local.

Les services présentés ci-dessous, représentent l’ensemble des services que P2M peut proposer en phase 1 en fonction de l’état d’avancement de votre projet et de son niveau de développement.

1. Que faire avant de rencontrer ses prospects et partenaires pour la 1er fois ?

a. Avez-vous déjà choisi votre marché ?

Dans la mesure où vous souhaiteriez développer votre activité à l’international mais que vous n’avez pas encore choisi sur quel marché ou secteur d’activité vous devez vous focaliser, P2M vous propose de vous accompagner dans la définition du marché idéal (type d'acteurs, la taille du marché, le nombre de concurrents ou encore la stabilité économique) pour votre société et vos produits. Ainsi nous pourrons appliquer notre méthodologie d'analyse ascendante afin de pouvoir noter chaque pays étudiés et vous aider à prioriser le ou les pays cibles les plus adaptés à vos produits.

N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « Définition et sélection du marché idéal », si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

b. Connaissez-vous assez votre marché pour estimer vos objectifs commerciaux ou pour décider d’une stratégie d’approche ?

La mise en place d’une stratégie de développement (directe, indirecte ou mixte) ne peut être efficace qu’en ayant une connaissance parfaite du marché, son fonctionnement, son histoire, ses acteurs, ses prix de vente … P2M vous propose donc d’étudier le marché ciblé afin de vous aider à définir la stratégie à mettre en place, commencer à vous familiariser avec votre marché et obtenir une première idée du potentiel de vente de vos produits. La méthodologie ascendante utilisée pour étudier le marché vous permettra d'obtenir les informations clés suivantes :

  • L'évolution du marché et ses tendances ;
  • La structure du marché (prospects, partenaires et concurrents) ;
  • Le potentiel pour vos produits en fonction des segments visés et du mode de développement choisi ;
  • La situation politique ;
  • Le contexte réglementaire.

  • Cette étude documentaire pourra donc être confortée par une étude terrain (type premiers pas par exemple) afin de valider les hypothèses retenues.
    N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « étude de marché de façon ascendante », si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

    c. Avez-vous besoin de financement pour mettre en place la stratégie décidée?

    Pour se développer localement ou à l’international, les sociétés ont généralement trois possibilités en terme de financement :
    • S’autofinancer ;
    • Lever de fonds auprès d'investisseurs privés ;
    • Ou obtenir des aides ou subventions publiques.

    • Pour ce type de sujet, P2M se propose donc de vous aider d’une part à quantifier votre besoin de financement et d’autre part à rechercher et obtenir le financement adéquat pour votre projet, si l’option « autofinancement » n’est pas possible ou n'est pas souhaitable.

      En fonction de votre pays d’origine et du pays ciblé, différentes aides ou subventions peuvent être obtenues aussi bien pour financer le développement ou l’adaptation de vos produits que pour leur commercialisation. Dans cette optique P2M liste et étudie quotidiennement ces options afin d’être capable de conseiller, d’accompagner et de sécuriser au maximum l’obtention de ces financements publics.

      De plus et si cela est nécessaire ou bien stratégique, P2M peut intervenir sur des projets de levée de fonds, principalement en Russie. A cet effet P2M a mis en place des partenariats stratégiques avec des acteurs clés du marché de la levée de fonds. Ainsi P2M intervient dans la rédaction des documents nécessaires à la levée de fonds (business plan, executive summary, présentation PowerPoint de votre projet) et à la préparation des meetings avec les investisseurs (BA, VC ou PE) et délègue la relation quotidienne à ses agents externes.

      N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « recherche de financement », si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

      d. Votre marché ciblé pourra t’il comprendre et utiliser vos produits ?

      i. Vos outils marketings ont-ils été localisés afin d’être lus et compris par vos partenaires et vos prospects ?

      Quelque soit le mode de développement commercial choisi, la première étape de toute démarche de prospection va consister à présenter votre société et vos produits afin de permettre à vos prospects et partenaires de comprendre ou mesurer l’intérêt que peuvent représenter vos produits pour leurs sociétés. Il est donc nécessaire que dès les premiers contacts vous puissiez vous positionner au même niveau que vos concurrents (locaux ou non) en proposant des documents (site web, brochures, fiches produits, etc.) en langue locale et adaptés au contexte locale (commercial, réglementaire, historique, etc.). Ainsi vous pourrez jouer sur une approche « glocale » vis-à-vis de vos prospects et partenaires, en apportant une expertise internationale (globale) mixé à une approche locale et éviter ainsi d’être perçu comme un des nombreux acteurs étrangers qui tente de pénétrer le marché.

      Grace à son positionnement à la fois local et international, P2M a la possibilité d’aider les sociétés à adapter leurs outils marketings aux attentes et exigences du marché ciblé. En effet, P2M intervient le plus souvent sur des sujets tels que l'adaptation et la traduction des pages pertinentes de votre site web, de vos fiches produits et/ou présentation de la société.

      N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « localisation des outils marketing », si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

      ii. Vos produits ont-ils besoin d’être certifiés ?

      A l’image de vos outils marketing, il n’est pas rare qu’il soit nécessaire de faire homologuer ses produits avant de pouvoir les vendre en Russie. En effet, il vous sera nécessaire d’obtenir le RT (règlement technique) et le TR CU (règlement technique pour l’union douanière Russie – Biélorussie – Kazakhstan ) afin d'attester (si c’est nécessaire) que vos produits sont conformes à la réglementation et aux normes Russes.

      Fort de son expérience et de son réseau, P2M peut prendre en charge la préparation technique de votre dossier afin de faciliter et accélérer la certification de vos produits.

      N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « certification », si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

      2. Comment faire pour commencer à initier une relation avec ses prospects ou partenaires ?

      Une fois toutes vos démarches documentaires et préparatoires terminées, se pose la question de comment rencontrer et valider toutes les hypothèses que vous avez pu prendre pour fixer vos objectifs commerciaux, votre positionnement tarifaire ou bien votre approche commerciale.

      a. Saviez-vous que vos concurrents participent aux salons internationaux dans la zone que vous visez?

      La participation aux manifestations commerciales (salon, forum, exhibition, table ronde, petit déjeuner) peut s'avérer être un outil intéressant dans le cadre d'une validation d’une stratégie de pénétration de marché ou bien d'une prospection d'un marché.

      Avant toute démarche d'exposition, il peut être recommandé aux entreprises de participer à ces manifestations en tant que visiteurs. En effet, la visite permet à l'entreprise de bien choisir le salon, de repérer les lieux stratégiques, de se faire une idée générale avant la participation en tant qu'exposant ou bien juste de commencer à mieux comprendre le marché.

      Pour vous accompagner dans les différentes phases d’un tel exercice, P2M vous propose les services suivants :
      • Identification et sélection des salons ;
      • Participation et représentation (exposant ou visiteur) durant le salon avec ou sans la participation d’un membre de votre équipe ;
      • Et en option: (i) Organisation de rendez-vous BtoB complémentaire avec prospects/partenaires non présents au salon, (ii) lancer vos premières « press release » ou commencer à vous référencer sur des annuaires et forums afin que vos prospects puissent facilement vous retrouver sur le net et commencer à générer des leads entrant.

      • N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « salon international », , si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

        b. Souhaitez-vous entreprendre une démarche proactive et ne pas attendre le prochain événement ?

        Si au contraire vous ne souhaitez pas attendre ou dépendre du calendrier ou de la fréquentation des salons, il vous faudra rentrer en contact avec votre marché (prospects, partenaires, influencers, etc.) afin de pouvoir commencer à valider les hypothèses retenues durant l'étude documentaire. Cette démarche vous permettra également de commencer à évangéliser le marché local autour de votre société et vos produits et d’identifier vos premières opportunités (prospects, partenaires). Pour cela P2M à mis en place deux types d’offres :

        i. Une offre de support au montage de meetings auprès de vos prospects & partenaires :

        Afin d'accélérer et de faciliter l’identification, la prise de contact et le montage de meetings avec vos cibles (prospects, partenaires …), P2M a mis en place des missions de courte durée (de quelques semaines) permettant de monter des meetings avec de nouveaux acteurs. Ainsi P2M offre à ses clients l'opportunité de bénéficier de son support et son expertise pour le montage des meetings, auxquels P2M ne participera pas, sauf demande particulière à cet égard.

        N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « génération de leads », , si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

        ii. Une offre de validation du marché :

        Si au contraire vous ne pouvez vous déplacer ou si vous souhaitez être accompagnés sur vos meetings par l’équipe P2M, P2M peut également vous proposer de rencontrer en votre nom ou conjointement les prospects (clients, partenaires, prescripteurs) sélectionnés et contactés afin de vérifier leurs intérêts pour vos produits et recueillir des informations terrains. Après les différentes rencontres vous recevrez un compte rendu sous forme de fiches regroupant les informations clés:
        • Prospects & partenaires rencontrés ;
        • Prospects & partenaires à recontacter ;
        • Informations sur le marché et votre concurrence recueillies ;
        • Conclusions vis-à-vis des hypothèses formulées à la phase d’étude documentaire et préconisations sur les opportunités identifiées.

        • Ce compte rendu vous permettra si vous souhaitez continuer sur ce marché de préparer vos futurs déplacements et de commencer à construire votre pipe commercial sur cette zone.

          N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter au sujet de notre offre « approche premiers pas », , si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

          Une fois les études ayant pour vocation de préparer, valider ou financer le développement sur une nouvelle zone terminées, P2M peut également vous aider dans les phases de développement commercial à proprement parler, c’est à dire générer du chiffre d’affaires sur cette zone.